Fall Stampin’ Fun!

Fall Gift BoxesWell today is the day!  It’s my 1st Annual Fall Stampin’ Extravaganza! And…it’s World Card Making Day! How perfect! I am sooooo excited!! The event begins at 9:00am so I wanted to make sure that I had some time to share a few things with you before the party gets started!  I have lots of fun projects all ready to go and, of course, a few gifts for my stampin’ peeps!

003Each of the ladies will receive one of these gorgeous personalized gift boxes when they arrive.  The gift box is super simple to make. Simply take 2 pieces of 12 x 12 cardstock. Cut 1/8 of an inch off 2 sides of one of the pieces (this will be the bottom of your box) and keep the other piece at 12 x 12. Score all 4 sides of each piece at 2 inches. Snip 4 of the score lines on each piece so that you end up with 4 flaps…you will tape the flaps to the inside of the box. This pic is an example of how to cut the score lines.

Pumpkin Name Tags 2Each gift box contains a variety of information about the event as well as a few little goodies!  One of the goodies inside their gift box is this cute little name tag! The name tag was designed with some of the Fall Fest framelits, a cute little pumpkin framelit set I received as a gift last year and one of the images from the Holiday Invitation stamp set. Cute, hey? 🙂 I use my computer to print all of my guests names on a piece of white cardstock  then I cut their names out with some pumpkin framelits on the big shot. Of course I had to stamp a little pumpkin over their names with one of the images from the Holiday Invitation stamp set. The larger pumpkin was also cut from the framelits and then embossed with the woodgrain embossing folder. And the little leaves were cut from the Fun Fall framelits. To make this little pumpkin tag into a sticker,  I used the transfer adhesive sheets.  All of the directions for making stickers are found right in the transfer adhesive pack….it’s such a quick and simple process! You can even make stickers for your cards, scrapbook pages and more! I will share more fun projects with you over the next few days!  But right now I need to get ready to welcome my guests!


Product List

Pear Pizzazz 8-1/2" x 11"" Card Stock"

Pear Pizzazz 8-1/2″ x 11″” Card Stock”